Because It’s A Nice Day

I came across this online today and just loved it sooo much!  With the sun streaming in the window and the birds singing… it is indeed a nice day!

“Say, Pooh, why aren’t you busy?” I said.
“Because it’s a nice day,” said Pooh.
“But you could be doing something Important,” I said.
“I am,” said Pooh.
“Oh? Doing what?”
“Listening,” he said.
“Listening to what?”
“To the birds. And that squirrel over there.”
“What are they saying?” I asked.
“That it’s a nice day,” said Pooh.
“But you know that already,” I said.
“Yes, but it’s always good to hear that somebody else thinks so, too,” he said.

~from the Tao of Pooh

One response to “Because It’s A Nice Day

  1. Very nice…now, I think I may need my sunglasses, what with the sun pouring in through my window and over the top of the monitor….

Leave a Reply

