Arising

The two or more weeks of unplugging I mentioned in my last post ended up being three full months off the computer.  It was amazing.  I pulled myself out some personal troubles during that time, learned a hell of a lot about who my real friends were, (the ones who actually stayed in contact with me  by taking the “trouble” to contact me outside of e-mail and facebook) and I decided to refrain from blogging while I focused on my health, mental, emotional, physical and spiritual.  It was wonderful.

There’s still plenty to be done on the health front, as there always is, but I’m thinking I may be ready to reenter blog-land, slowly and gently.   So here goes…

 

 

4 responses to “Arising

  1. Pheonix from the flame? 😉

  2. Yay! I think it’s so important to unplug! Good for you! But welcome back! 🙂

  3. i have your ‘ you’re so fly ‘ card on my windowsill in my closet – something to happy to look at each morning in there 🙂 i know what you mean about finding out who the real folks are – isn’t it interesting how social media has impacted communication so quickly in this world…so grateful to count you as a friend – big hugs!

Leave a Reply

