Thursday 13 – In Quotes

In which I share 13 quotes that have touched me in some way:

1. “They deem me mad because I will not sell my days for gold; and I deem them mad because they think my days have a price.” ~Khalil Gibran

2. ” There are many that are living far below their possibilities because they are continuously handing over their individualities to others. Do you want to be a power in the world? Then be yourself. Be true to the highest within your soul and then allow yourself to be governed by no customs or conventionalities or arbitrary man made rules that are not founded on principle. ”
~Ralph Waldo Trine

3. “Be who you are and say what you feel, because those that mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind” ~Dr. Seuss

4. “I think it’s important to watch how deeply we get into social media and if it prevents human interaction or encourages passivity instead of earnest and true relationships, it’s not doing us any favors.” ~Ecogrrl

5.  “The sea, once it casts its spell, holds one in its net of wonder forever”
~ Jacques Cousteau

6.  “With freedom, books, flowers and the moon, who could not be happy?”
~Oscar Wilde

7. “At times we look like moving trees, reaching arms from our trunks to the moon and stars, gathering nourishment from the ground under our feet, our energetic roots.” ~ J. Ruth Gendler

8. ” I can think of the various ways I have thought of the Invisible world, some quite contradictory to others and how each time seemed to manifest itself as I thought of it to some degree.” ~Marion Weinstein

9. “Words are symbols.  They represent ideas, which are Invisible .”
~Marion Weinstein

10. “If there was one unifying belief among them, it was to question all the assumptions in our consumer culture that have us convinced that a family cannot survive without a dual income.” ~Shannon Hayes

11. “I am the weather.” ~ Mama-Om

12. “Drop by drop is the water pot filled.  A little at a time, wise people make themselves good.” ~Buddha

13.  “I love you.” ~Mark Kirschner

3 responses to “Thursday 13 – In Quotes

  1. Ack! I’ve been quoted!

  2. Inspiring list, thanks for sharing. Happy T13!

  3. Thank you for adding to my ever growing list of quotes. You’ve collected some gems and proved once again that all we need to know, we learned from Dr. Seuss!

    Happy TT,

    ~Xakara
    The Clockwork Courtesan

Leave a Reply

